Cape Cod Chips and Bobalu In-Shell Almonds

Hey Guys,

I wanted to start off the year with some new snacks to try! Two very generous brands, Cape Cod and Bobalu Nuts have sent me free snacks to try and tell you about. Cape Cod sent me two coupons to try two flavors of their chips for free and Bobalu sent me an 8 oz. bag of their nuts for free. I love these new snacks and am excited to share my reviews of them with you!

First, I’ll start off with the Cape Cod chips.

Cape Cod Kettle Cooked Potato Chips – Sea Salt and Vinegar

IMG_0921

I really like these chips. They are small size and a lot of chips per bag, which is something that is hard to come by with competitor brands. They have a very crunchy texture and the flavor is on point. They don’t have too salty or a strong vinegar taste like other chips of this flavor do that has you in a rush for a drink. The flavor is subtle but savory and they fill you up fast! My favorite thing about these is that there are no preservatives, artificial colors or flavors. I will definitely be buying these again!

Cape Cod Kettle Cooked Potato Chips – Sweet Mesquite Barbeque

IMG_0920

These have the same texture and amount of chips as the above flavor. The flavor of these are subtle but savory. They are not over the top with BBQ flavor but you do need to eat a few to get the flavor out of them. That being said, I like them a lot better than other brands bbq chips that taste very artificial. These taste very natural and slightly sweet as the flavor title indicates! I will definitely buy these in the future!

Overall, out of the two Cape Cod flavors, I like the sea salt and vinegar better! The flavor is a tad bit stronger and just overall more balanced! They are both very good though and I am excited to buy some other flavors to test with the 55¢ coupons I have left! The next flavor I want to try is the aged white cheddar & sour cream!

If you would like to buy some Cape Cod chips, you can do so by clicking here or they may have them in your local grocery store!

Next, I’ll be talking about Bobalu Nuts!

Bobalu In-Shell Almonds – Roasted & Salted

IMG_0919

The first thing that I like about these is that they come in easy to open and resealable packaging which is awesome because it keeps them fresh! They come in the shell, similar to pistachios, which makes them fun to work for. These are VERY good. They are all natural tasting and a tad bit sweet which was a pleasant surprise. I can’t really describe the roasted taste, but it is delicious. My boyfriend tried these and said, “I’m not an almond guy, but I’ll eat them like this!” He loves them as much as I do and right after trying them immediately went to their website to look at them. I love almonds and think that these taste SO much better than eating them out of the shell from my supermarket. If you are an almond fan or are looking for a good snack, these are definitely worth trying out. Like their website says, they are a little messy since you have to crack them open, but it is 100% worth it!

If you would like to buy some Bobalu Nuts, you can do so on their website here.

I hope you guys enjoy these snacks as much as I did! Please let me know if you try them in the comments!

Have a great night!

monogram

Leave a Reply

