Best Shave for Sensitive Skin with Gillette

Hey Guys!

If you have been following my Instagram, you probably know that I received a coupon from Gillette for a free razor. If not, well surprise! Also, you can follow me on Instagram by clicking here.

When I received the coupon, I realized that I had fallen into the habit of buying whatever disposable razor was on sale or the store brand and just going with it. I was excited to be able to have a chance to try a new “fancy razor”.

I went to my local Walmart today and had about 5 different types of Gillette’s to choose from. I decided to go with the Gillette Mach 3 Turbo. It even came with a holder and an extra cartridge for under $10!

img_1211img_1214

Here are some pictures of the blade side of the razor:

img_1218img_1217

The first thing I thought of when I saw this razor was how fancy it looked with the metal handle. I clearly had been out of the razor market for a while. The second thing I noticed was how the name reminded me of the name of some souped up race car. I guess it makes sense when marketing to guys? Haha, I digress. Anyway, I am not a believer that a pink razor is the only razor I should use. Actually, I think “guy razors” work a lot more effectively.

I really like how skinny the handle of the razor is. It makes it easy to handle. The blades are spread apart more than other razors I have had which keeps hair from getting clogged in it. This was my favorite feature of the razor. It says something on the back of the package about “cartridge geometry” referencing the  blades and I definitely think they have mastered it. I usually clog my razors quickly and that is the cause for me only being able to use them for a few shaves. I am happy that I should be able to use these for more shaves.

The package also claims that the razor gives a closer redness free shave. I have SUPER sensitive skin and this was actually the reason that I picked this razor over the other choices. I also get “razor bumps” after shaving and a lot of redness. I only use shower gel when I shave because most shaving creams irritate my skin as well. I was surprised with how close this shave was and that my legs were not red at all after. I also realized that I didn’t miss any spots like I usually do with other razor- this razor has great coverage. I had previously bought Gillette’s flexball razor with the hopes that it would allow ease when shaving my knees, behind my knee and underarm and although it did, I found that I like the pivoting head of this razor better and prefer it over the flexball technology. I really like this razor for shaving my armpits. It made it almost effortless and I only had to pass the razor once!

Overall, I am thrilled with this new shiny razor. I definitely recommend it to you, especially if you have sensitive skin like I do. If you give it a try, please let me know in the comments how well it works for you!

I hope all of you are having a great 2017 so far! Have a great day!

monogram

Leave a Reply

