The Scent of Blueberry Cheesecake Filling the Air

Hey guys!

I’m excited to share an awesome candle that I received free in exchange for an honest review from Sweet Magnolia Candle Co. from Hurley, MS. I am a huge candle lover. I light a candle everyday when I get home. I love the way the warm aroma fills the air.

They sent me a small sized soy wax candle in one of their popular scents, blueberry cheesecake. Here’s what it looked like:


It comes in the cutest little jar that I can’t wait to reuse once the candle is gone- maybe I will do a little DIY project with it! The first thing I noticed when I opened it is that the scent is strong and spot on. It smells just like a blueberry cheesecake. I compare it to my favorite Yankee Candle and this candle’s scent is just as strong and fills the room the same way! The thing I love most about this candle is the wick. A lot of candles burn unevenly and when they are gone, you are left with a ton of wax around the sides. This isn’t the case at all for this candle. The wax burns at an even level and there is no wax residue on the sides as it burns down.

I received this candle two days ago and I have already had it burning for 10.5 hours. This candle lasts a long time. It still has about half of the wax left! I am really impressed- It is definitely worth the price.

Here’s a picture of it from today only a few minutes before I blew it out:


As you can see, the wax all burns evenly. The only thing I have to caution you about is don’t touch the glass once the wax melts like this. This may be common sense, but I live in a dorm and have to cover the candle before the smoke fills the room and I went to grab it and learned the hard way. Just use a washcloth or something when you grab it and you’ll be fine.

Overall, I LOVEΒ this candle and I am so sad that it is almost halfway gone! Hopefully I will be able to test more of their products in the future!

If you are interested in purchasing from them, they have tart wax melts and candles in sizes small, medium and large. They have wholesale and custom order abilities.

To purchase, email: sweetmagnoliacandle@yahoo.com

Tell them that Chelsea Raymond from Monogrammed Pineapples sent you!

You can check them out and follow them on Instagram here:

https://www.instagram.com/sweetmagnoliacandleco/

If you try one, let me know what scent you purchased and how you like it in the comments!

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

