Join the Mission: Mission Belt

Hey guys!

I received a really nice leather belt from a company called Mission Belt. They are a belt company with a mission to help those suffering from poverty and hunger. A dollar from each belt goes to help the mission. I think that this is a great idea and shows that a small donation can make a big difference. You can treat yourself with these belts and make a change by doing so.. Call it a little excuse to splurge ๐Ÿ˜‰

The belt I chose to try in exchange for my honest review was the pink 40mm belt. They also included a belt hanger in my package which I though twas the coolest thing. Here are a few pictures of the belt:

IMG_2288IMG_2287IMG_2286IMG_2285

The belts have no holes- instead they have a black track on the back of the belt (pictured above). When you slide the belt through the buckle, it clicks into the different tracks. To release the belt, you lift a small lever on the side of the belt. The hanger has the same track so that you just slide the belt up the hanger and it stays put. I thought this was such a great idea! The hanger is a good size too and fits perfectly on my clothes rack.

The only caution I have for you with this belt is that you make sure that the belt is locked in to a track before you try to remove it. I was trying to get the belt off and had a mini panic attack before I realized that it was between tracks. Overall, I think this is a great idea and I call it “the belt of the future”. This belt is leather and will probably last a lifetime since there won’t be any torn belt holes in its future! I love the different color schemes available as well. They also have licenses for NCAA, NBA and NHL teams which would make great holiday gifts! There is truly a belt for everybody on their site. Although they market toward men, I love this belt and think that it is a good addition to a ladies wardrobe as well!

If you guys would like to check out their collection, you can view their belts on their website by clickingย here.

You should also follow them on social media to keep up to date with the latest styles!

Facebook:ย Click Here

Instagram:ย Click Here

Twitter:ย Click Here

I hope you guys love these belts as much as I do! If you purchase one, whether it’s for you or a friend, let me know what you think of it in the comments!

Stay Stylish,

monogram

 

Leave a Reply

