Reusable Replacements for Paper Towels and Brillo Pads!

Hey guys! I have a super cool product to tell you about from a company called Skoy. They sent me 3 different products that only have one downfall- they are so pretty that you feel bad getting them dirty with your messπŸ˜‰ They are a small company founded by 2 women in California. I love helping small businesses grow their reach, especially businesses owned by women! Plus, they make some awesome products and I couldn’t wait to try them out! 

Here’s a photo of the products that they sent me in return for my honest review:


The 1st products is their Skoy Cloth. This is by far my favorite of the three. This is meant to be a replacement for a paper towel to clean up spills and clean areas/appliances. You either wet with water or household cleaner before using to clean. This product is mind blowing. When you get them, they are stiff and very thin. They remind me of the magic towels you got as a kid that expanded in water. As soon as any water hits the cloth, it immediately absorbs it. It’s really neat to watch. Although it doesn’t do it justice, I took a photo to show you how it absorbs the water immediately and doesn’t roll off at all:


The package also says they absorb up to 15x their weight which I can see how that’s possible. The cloths expand in thickness when they are saturated as well to resemble a sponge. You can see that in the photo below:


The yellow sponge was not wet but the others were. You can see how much they expand to absorb the water. I love these already and can’t wait to use them more. My favorite part about them is that they are reusable. They are machine washable but you can also clean them by microwaving them wet, or in the dishwasher. I go through paper towels very quickly and this product is a life changer for me! The package states that one Skoy cloth outlasts 15 rolls of paper towels. That is awesome! Overall, I definitely recommend these!

The next product is the Skoy Scrub. Here’s a few photos of that product:


The part I hate about using sponges for dishes is that the green side gets full of food debris and never fully gets clean. That is why I love the idea of Skoy Scrubs. Like the cloth, the scrub can be cleaned in the top rack of the dishwasher. I use the dishwasher for most dishes and only scrub the dishes with caked on food so my new routine with these scrubs is the scrub the tough dishes then throw the Skoy in the dishwasher with the rest of the dishes! This is a lifesaver product for me too. What I think is really cool is that this isn’t just for dishes. You can use it for tile, marble, grout and even auto/boats. These are very versatile and can even be used to clean cast iron, which we all know is a struggle to keep clean! Overall, I really like this product as well!

The last product is kind of a mystery product. It didn’t come in any packaging and it’s not listed on their website. According the to tag it is a polyester cloth that is made of recycled materials. It is the big cloth in the back of the first photo above. It is a really cute print and is very absorbent. I also noticed that when it is saturated, it isn’t soppy like a wash cloth gets. It would be good to throw in your car to use to clean it or dry it after a wash. It would also a good dish towel to dry dishes which is what I’m guessing is the main purpose for it. Overall, this is also a very nice product and environmentally friendly like the others. Unfortunately I don’t think they currently sell this.

Overall, I think Skoy makes some great quality products that are worth the money. They are very affordable and also help make a difference environmentally! When I looked them up online, I saw that they sell their products on Amazon and if you are eligible for Prime, which is a plus for me because my boyfriend and I are always ordering something on Prime.

If you would like to check out their website, you can do so by clicking here. Their website is very basic, but don’t let that speak for their products! They are really awesome. They also have a Facebook Page you can like by clicking here. You can also follow them on Instagram by clicking here and Twitter by clicking here

Leave a Reply

