February United City Candle Subscription Box Unboxing Review & COUPON CODE!

Hey guys!

I received my first subscription box to review and I am so excited! This box is from a candle company called United City Candles! United City Candles is a natural candle company that makes candles from either soy, beeswax, rapeseed, or palm wax. This company makes more than just candles, they make a difference. $1 from every box sold is donated to a charity that helps bring light and electricity to help the more than 1 billion people who are without it. I love that this company makes these donations because it makes you feel good buying from companies like this. When you subscribe to this box, not only are you indulging in your candle obsession, you are also making a difference in someones life!

I received my box in February of 2016 at the end of the month. The first thing that I should point out is that the packaging of this box is so pretty!

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

FullSizeRender (21)

I love the ribbons that come on these boxes and although the straw is very messy, it adds a rustic touch that I loved!  I totally dropped the ball on the social media post to light up for awareness. College has gotten the best of me these past few weeks. I thought it was a really cute idea though giving the mission of the company as I explained earlier.

FullSizeRender (22)

The two candles that I received in my box were Lemons to Lemonade and Persephone.

FullSizeRender (13)

FullSizeRender (14)

I opened the Persphone candle first because I was intrigued by the name and was dying to smell it! I love the little jars that these candles come in and that they are all different jars. This candle smells amazing! This candle is very fruity with hints of berry and pomegranate! I lit this candle right away after opening it. The label says it burns for 50 hours and I definitely believe it! I have lit this for a while now- I burn a candle when I get home from class every day- and I have barely put a dent in this candle! I think it may even last longer than 50 hours. I also love these little bags that the candles come in. I used mine for the stickers that I receive from companies in the mail until I find a use for them.

FullSizeRender (16)

The second candle is the Lemons to Lemonade candle. This candle smells exactly like freshly squeezed lemonade from a lemonade stand. I am keeping this one for when the weather gets a little warmer for us. It’s depressing to smell that beautiful smell then walk out to 30 degree weather. That being said, This jar is really nice too and I can’t wait to burn this one.

FullSizeRender (17)

Overall, I really love this box! I think it is worth the money because they are high quality candles with amazing and strong scents. You get 2 candles per month for $29.90 and the subscription will auto-renew unless you choose to cancel your subscription before the 5th of that month. I think that this is pretty affordable because high quality candles are always expensive. Plus, my dilemma when choosing a candle is that all of the scents smell good and I can never choose. I love the idea of surprise scents curated for you based on your preferences and delivered to your door.

If you would like to learn more about this subscription, you can visit their website by clicking HERE.

Get your first box for only $15 when you use code VQ4GV1FQ4! This code expires on 4/16/2017!

I also suggest that you follow them on social media so you can stay up to date about their company and new scents. Here are their social media links:

Facebook: CLICK HERE

Twitter: CLICK HERE

Pinterest: CLICK HERE

Instagram: CLICK HERE

I hope you love this box as much as I do! If you purchase a subscription, please let me know what scents you received in the comments! I would love to hear what you think of your box!

Stay Stylish,

monogram

 

 

Leave a Reply

