Southern Strait Clothing Brand Review

Hey guys!

I found an awesome and unique brand of southern clothing on Instagram called Southern Strait! Ross, the owner, agreed to send me a hat of my choice in return for an honest review. I was happily surprised when I found out that in addition to the hat, he included some of their stickers and their very crafty key chains called “yacht knots”. I love all of the products that I received from them and am so glad that I found this gem of a company!

IMG_3342IMG_3339IMG_3338

To start, I really liked the story behind the brand. The company was created to stay true to southern roots. Ross grew up “Running Rabbits” with beagles and therefore, his beagle is the brand image. His dog is adorable! I am a huge dog person and although I am not southern, I still love their brand and grew up with dachshunds, who are also hunting dogs. The word strait is in their name because they have straits on their land that guided them when hunting. I really like how personal their brand is to them and that they stayed true to their roots when creating their products. I chose the khaki hat with the maroon logo and I absolutely love it! It is adjustable with a buckle closure, which is my favorite because you can tuck the excess fabric into the back of the hat and it has a clean look. I also have an interest in their yacht knot key chains because I learned how to fly fish this past fall and know how complicated tying knots can be. I learned how to tie a few knots that were not even close to as complex as this key chain is but I definitely appreciate the craftsmanship that goes into know tying. I also love the stickers! My favorite is the one on the right. Ross’ dog reminds me of my piebald dachshund and I love his fur pattern. I haven’t decided what I am going to do with this stickers yet. If you have any ideas,  be sure to let me know in the comments.

I definitely recommend this brand and think you will love anything you buy from them! You can check out the links for the products that I received here:

Hat: CLICK HERE

Yacht Knots: CLICK HERE

The stickers aren’t listed on their website!

I also encourage you to follow them on social media so you can stay up to date with the brand and their newest products!

Facebook: CLICK HERE

Twitter: CLICK HERE

Instagram: CLICK HERE

I hope you love this brand as much as I do! If you make a purchase, please let me know what you bought and what you think of what you purchased in the comments!

Stay Stylish!

monogram

Leave a Reply

